Moon Lake by Various Creators (Named Below) Review

5/5 Stars 107 pages
Published September 22nd 2020 by Heavy Metal

I had no idea what I was getting myself into with this book, but that didn’t stop me.  Full of hilarious adult humour, nudity, gore, and scifi goodness, Once I picked it up I couldn’t put it down, and I wouldn’t have wanted it any other way. If you’re looking for any of that, then you’ll want to grab a copy for yourself.

Beginning with an eccentric intro about how Moon Lake came to being, The Earth being a lonely single mother to her bastard son, The Moon, and his undoing because of being used as a blast shield for years and years from space rocks. How he eventually took his anger out on the planet itself, casting down a chunk of himself and creating what is known today as Moon Lake, an irradiated graveyard of a lake where really weird stuff happens. And that’s just the beginning.

Photo by Christopher Farrugia on Pexels.com

From a sex camp full of people who turn into monkeys, to epic space battles on the moon against aliens, even to a cheerleader that loses her mind after the worst day possible and goes on a killing spree. This book has it all. And it does it all and still is able to stay really funny in the process. Though, it does go up and down. The stories have their own art styles that fit perfectly, and make each story beautifully horrific in their own special ways. I couldn’t ask for anything more from this book, and I’m glad that I got the chance to check it out.

If you’d like to grab a copy for yourself, you can do so here.

Here are all the creators that came together to make this book happen. Sorry I couldn’t fit them all in the title, or track down all of their Twitter accounts.

Brooke Allen, Tommy Castillo, Dan Fogler, James Daly III, Josh Finney, Alex Eckman-Lawn, Brian Holguin, Stefan Hutchinson, Mark Englert, Lizzy John, Dave Lanphear, Blake Leibel, Tim Seeley, Scott Newman, R.H. Stavis, Troy Peteri, Zoey Stevens, and Nick Apalansky.

Thanks so much for reading! Would you check this book out? Lets chat about it! Hope you’re staying safe and doing well.

Leave a comment