Horror Book Talk

Hey everyone! Sorry I’ve been a little spotty with my posts lately, but I’m here today and that’s what matters! I’m excited to share my reviews for the week, too. I have an ARC review coming out tomorrow on it’s publishing date, and another really interesting book review aside from that.

Photo by Mitja Juraja on Pexels.com

Anyways, today I really wanted to talk about something interesting I was talking about with my best friend on the phone the other day.

Do you ever feel like the horror genre of books is a lot more scary than horror movies? Not because of the topics, they’re pretty much the same, but because I can imagine the things happening in those books a lot worse and in a way more graphic way than horror movies can depict it.

Photo by NEOSiAM 2020 on Pexels.com

I’d love to know if other people feel the same way, because I thought it was really interesting that me and my best friend both have bad anxiety, and we both felt the same way about the genre in general. Is it because of our anxiety? Do we just have overactive imaginations? Or does everyone feel this way? I’d love to hear your opinion on the topic.

Anyways, that’s all I have to say for today, hope you’re having a great day and staying safe! Read a great book this week if you can. Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment