Book Review: The Mediterranean Diet Cookbook for Beginners by Grace M. Williamson

4/5 Stars 123 pages Published June 11th 2021

Though I’ve never heard of this diet before, I was intrigued after reading all of the health benefit claims. After all, it’s mostly clean vegan eating but also with fish. Easy enough, right? I couldn’t wait to dive into it.

With tons of great recipes, the book also comes with an easy to follow meal plan. I picked eighteen interesting looking meals, including the banana bread smoothie, the spanikopita, and the ravioli and veggie soup, and I can’t wait to try them out on not only myself, but also share them with my family and friends.

With beautiful pictures, this book says that by following the recipes, cutting out processed food and drinks, working out for thirty minutes a day and buying seasonal produce, you’ll be feeling, and eating, a lot healthier. Check it out if you’re interested in a recipe book full of veggies!

If you’d like to grab a copy for yourself, you can here!

Thanks for reading! I hope you’re doing well, and if you live where there’s snow, that you’re keeping warm!

Leave a comment