Cold Days and Good Books

Hey everyone! Hope you’re doing well.

Where I live today it’s -20 degrees so obviously I don’t really want to go anywhere. I think taking the recycling out and checking the mail is probably the most I’ll be doing outside today, and that’s okay. What that means though, is that I have tons of fun things I can do inside.

I want to clean my house a bit, play some video games, and of course finish this really amazing book I’m reading. What are you up to today? Even if I can’t finish everything or every page, I know it’s going to be a nice chill time. And those are the kinds of times I need more of lately.

What are you reading right now? At the moment, I’m trying to finish up And Then She Vanished by Nick Jones. It’s about a man, Joe, who’s sister went missing when he was a teenager, and he’s forever blamed himself for it. She was never found, and his life crumbled from that moment on. He’s been having a hard time, but through hypnotherapy, he’s discover he has the ability to time travel. Doesn’t that sound amazing? I need to read more books about time travel, especially ones in present times and aren’t paranormal like so many others. This is just an everyday man in an everyday world, with an extraordinary ability.

Photo by Suzy Hazelwood on Pexels.com

Anyways, I just thought I would check it with everyone and have a little chat. I hope you’re doing well, and your mental health is doing well. I know it’s hard in the winter, especially in a lockdown, but sometimes just even little things you do can make a big difference.

I hope you have a great day today! Stay comfortable, wherever you are.

-Aurora

Leave a comment