Favourite Books Of February 2018

Hi! How’s everyone doing?

You may have read my post about my favourite book for January, so I thought I would try again for February. I didn’t read as many books as I did in the previous month, but the books I did read were AMAZING. I don’t think I gave any books I read lower than a three star rating, which is really great I think. They were all really good in very different ways.

I’m really having a hard time choosing my one favourite book though, so I’ll give you my top three! Here they are.

  1. Annihilation by Jeff VanderMeer (https://radioactivebookreviews.wordpress.com/2018/02/16/annihilation-southern-reach-1-by-jeff-vandermeer-review/)
  2. How to Stop Time by Matt Haig (https://radioactivebookreviews.wordpress.com/2018/02/12/how-to-stop-time-by-matt-haig-review/)
  3. By a Charm and a Curse by Jaime Questell (https://radioactivebookreviews.wordpress.com/2018/02/09/by-a-charm-and-a-curse-by-jaime-questell-review/)

These books are very different from eachother, Annihilation being a book about a bizarre plot of seemingly dead land and a group of people sent in to explore it, How to Stop Time was about a man who had a condition that allowed him to live for over four hundred years, and By a Charm and a Curse was about a girl who was kidnapped by a travelling circus and had a curse placed on her, forcing her to stay with the people who took her. I definitely recommend checking out all three if you have a chance!

So that’s it, my favourite books for February. What is your favourite book you read last month? Let me know! I love chatting about books.

 

 

Leave a comment