My Review of: Artificial Gods (Night’s Dream #3) by Thomm Quackenbush

Standard

Artificial Gods (Night's Dream, #3)Artificial Gods by Thomm Quackenbush
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Goodreads Synopsis: Jasmine Woods looks forward to a calm summer at home in a small town in upstate New York. On her first night there, she witnesses an object in the sky she cannot identify. Though she is perfectly willing to brush it off as swamp gas reflected off Venus, two men arrive at her door the next day to harass her into silence.

My Review: Honestly this book was a roller coaster for me. I got really attatched to the characters, especially Chrys and Jasmine. And of course, aliens. I love aliens. The cover for this book is pretty cool, although I didn’t realize this was the third book of a series when I started reading it, and despite restarting this book about four times before finally finishing it, it was an awesome read. Although it was a bit wordy, it kept my attention and sucked me right in. I especially loved how the charracters developed throughout the story, some of them clearly traumatized from the events, and they really could have been real people with real emotions reacting to the things happening around them. A few other things I really liked in this book were; Aliens Anonymous (ALEENS) a support group for believers, that skywatching was illegal in the town they lived in, that the bookw as more about sisterly love than romantic love, and how it started out like any other typical (MOB) alien story, but morphed into something completely different. I definitely reccomend checking this book out, and even though I didn’t read the first two books in the series, I slid right into the story line like it was a standalone book. Thanks for reading.

(Radioactivebookreviews.wordpress.com)

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

